Psalm 119 – Kaph

Iron sharpens iron, So one man sharpens another. – Proverbs 27:17

I had the pleasure of attending the Iron Sharpens Iron conference in Springfield, VA this past weekend.  It was a very encouraging and Spiritually filling event.  Just a ton of good, faithful men speaking on relevant topics and worshiping together.  There seemed to be a theme of passing along from one generation to the next as a few fathers and sons spoke together in an interview type session.  There was also, in the breakout sessions that I attended, a common thread of unity in the church (which I can write more about on another day).  Also, as always, there was the ever present challenge to “man up” and be the kind of man that God would be pleased with.

All of which plays well into the following verses from Psalm 119

May those who fear You see me and be glad, Because I wait for Your word. – Psalm 119:74

May those who fear You turn to me, Even those who know Your testimonies. – Psalm 119:79

Lord, let me be an encouragement to those that fear you.  Help me be a light both to the unsaved and the saved as well.  Point out my brothers and sisters in Christ that need a helping hand, a patient ear, and an uplifting word.  Give me the courage to challenge my brothers and the foresight to bless my sisters with thoughtfulness.

Leave a Reply

