Psalm 119 Aleph

Pastor Tom Joyce admonished a group of men last night saying that “It is one thing to make God prominent in your life.  It is another to make him preeminent.  Prominent is putting Him on your list.  Preeminent means saying to God, “here I am, what would you have me do?”
Lord, I confess that I’ve been too busy and too lazy to seek you consistently lately.  Help me to immerse myself in You and go where you will lead me.
Right now I feel led to be in the Bible more so where better to start than in the longest Psalm, which is dedicated to loving the Word of God.

1 How blessed are those whose way is blameless, Who walk in the law of the LORD. 2 How blessed are those who observe His testimonies, Who seek Him with all their heart.
I am far from blameless on my own, but through Christ I have a path that I can walk that is free from the punishment of sin.  The more I walk that path, the more blessed I will be.  The more I witness the mighty works of his hands (observe his testimonies), be it in print or in the effects His words have on those around me, the more blessed I will be.  The more I give my heart over to him fully, chipping away at the strongholds of my flesh, the more blessed I will be.
Help me Lord to make you my all in all.  Lead me step by step. Open your Word to me.  Bathe me in your holiness that I may be blessed.  Amen.
Leave a Reply

