Back To Basics

After a long hiatis, I think it is a good time to get back to the basics of this blog.  Which in this case is the original doughnut holes themselves, Proverbs.

But before I start, a quick prayer for guidance.

Lord of Heaven, may your name be glorified to all ends of the world because you are the maker and creator of that world.  I thank you for all the many blessings you’ve bestowed upon me and those I love.  I long to serve you in reverent thanksgiving.  Please reveal wisdom and Spiritual truth to me through your Word and help me to articulate that truth on this simple blog.  If any should read them, let them be blessed by it.  Build me up where I am weak.  Teach me where I am ignorant.  Sharpen me where I am dull.  And above all, may your will be done.

Amen.

One thought on “Back To Basics

Leave a Reply

