A Little Fire & Brimstone

Psalm 50:1-4

The Mighty One, God, the Lord, speaks and summons the earth from the rising of the sun to the place where it sets.
From Zion, perfect in beauty, God shines forth.
Our God comes and will not be silent; a fire devours before him, and around him a tempest rages.
He summons the heavens above, and the earth, that he may judge his people:

If you only take one lesson away from this blog, let it be this.  God ain’t messin’ around.

If you read the Bible, like actually read straight from the Bible and not just quotes from blogs like this, you understand that God is perfectly willing to unleash judgment on the Earth.  It could happen today.  It could happen 2000 years from now.  We don’t know.  But it is coming.

All we can do is search ourselves and ask the question: When I stand before God, will he be pleased with what he sees?  If you are not 100% sure, then you are risking the wrath of God.  That’s the bottom line.  You don’t have to believe me or what I write here, but I urge you to at least do your due diligence and research what the Gospel says and study the Word of God before dismissing it.

I’m at peace with my position before God, not because I think I’m any more good or moral than the next person.  I put my faith fully in the fact that Christ paid my debt in full and has made me perfect in God’s eyes.  The older I get, and the more I learn about the Lord, the more amazed I am by that precious gift.

God is sharpening the sword for the day of judgment.  Thankfully he’s also given us the option to accept his grace.

One thought on “A Little Fire & Brimstone

Leave a Reply

