Very Good News

I wasn’t sure what to write today.  I’ve gone through the book of Proverbs, picking basically one or two proverbs per chapter to comment on.  I plan on starting over and picking new proverbs and maybe sprinkling in some psalms as well.  However, this is a great place to take a break and it just so happens to be Good Friday.

Here’s what I’ll say.  If you are already a believer in Christ, take a moment and give thanks for the sacrifice that Christ paid on the Cross.  If you are not a believer, or if you aren’t exactly sure what I mean by that, here it is in plain English.

The Bible says that all men have sinned and none deserve Heaven on their own merit. Christ, who did not sin, offered himself up as a sacrifice to cover over our sins.  All we have to do is accept Christ’s salvation and we will be “saved” (guaranteed salvation, regardless of what we’ve done in the past or future).  That’s it.  It really is that simple.  If you are wondering what the catch is, here it is.  Once you accept Christ, the Holy Spirit takes over and starts making you a better person from within.  Not a bad deal if you ask me.

I don’t share this to offend anyone of a different belief system.  However, I believe  this to my core and I think it is the most important piece of information that anyone could share and I want to share it with you.  This is shared with love and I hope it will be received as such.

God bless everyone.  Happy Good Friday.  Spread the Good News that is the Gospel.

Leave a Reply

